Home » Seattle Life » Procrastination: My worst enemy!

Procrastination: My worst enemy!

I’m not quite sure how I managed to graduate both high school and college since I happen to suffer from the worst procrastination syndrome EVER!  I mean, honestly, it’s not even just for school-related to-dos. I procrastinate on near anything important–THIS IS SERIOUS.

The good news is that I am making a (very later) New Year’s resolution to get my sh** together!  No more of this “Oh, I’ll get to that this weekend” or any of that “I can wait to do that later”.  No, I must gather my Strength and muster the Discipline to be Wonderful and … wait for it … Productive!

On another note, I have decided to take a page from A.A. Milne’s classic Winnie the Pooh story and use capital letters to enunciate certain words.  In this way, I will become Highly Engaging and Thoroughly Entertaining.  Or Incredibly Annoying.  This is yet to be determined.

On another note, within the long gap between this Newest of Posts and the Last Post, my life has taken a significant turn for Better.  I have now settled in with a Great Job (unofficially unfortunately), a Great Boyfriend, and a New House that I will be moving into at the end of summer.  Oh boy, I am sure excited for everything now.  The continuously shining sun might also be playing a strong role in my Overwhelming Optimism. 

Needless to say, I’m looking forward to a Seattle Summer–I hear it’s actually quite a wonderful season and I am thinking that it was no exaggeration.

 

Leave a Reply

